The Evolution Continues

Hi all,

You’ll notice that the blog has gone through a transformation over the long weekend.  My good friend, Faraz Zaidi, founder of Profound Aesthetic, re-imagined my blog and I gave him free reign.  My only instructions were to make it more “me” so really ridiculously beautiful (SHADDAP) and he has gratefully obliged.  Unbeknownst to Faraz, he was the one who inspired me to start the blog and begin writing my book, The Otherworlders so it seems fitting he should be the one to give my site the makeover it needs. The new and improved Cold Shoulder Cat is sleeker, easier to navigate, and I’d like to say, slightly more mature which is in direct contrast to the content.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank the people who have helped me along the way.  This is just the beginning of an undetermined and open journey that will hopefully return me to the root of my soul (the link leads to a Rumi poem a friend sent me which EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ).  I will hopefully have exciting news coming in the next few weeks so please stay tuned.

I will also by posting an excerpt later today for you to enjoy. For those of you in the Northeast, WE WILL BRAVE THIS STORM TOGETHER . . . locked safely in our respective homes, watching Netflix.

Cheers,

Cold Shoulder Cat

Leave a Reply

